

The Joe Atkins Public School Educator of the Year

The Joe Atkins Public School Educator of the Year Award will be awarded to a deserving nominee who has demonstrated excellence in instruction and mentorship at Public Schools in East Texas. Some preference will be given to those who provide instruction in history, but it is not required.

The selection committee welcomes nominations from the public, an individual instructor, or an applicable principal or supervisor. Nominations may be sent directly to a committee member or to the offices of the East Texas Historical Association by letter. Those nominated by the Committee will be notified and invited to submit appropriate support materials for their nomination.

All nominations must be submitted BEFORE June 15 of each year. Completed nominations should be emailed to <u>sosbeem@sfasu.edu</u>, or mailed to:

Joe Atkins Public School Educator of the Year Committee East Texas Historical Association Box 6223, SFA Station

Nacogdoches, TX 75962-6223

A nomination form is attached. All nominations must be submitted BEFORE June 15 of each year.

Joe Atkins Public School Educator of the Year Nomination Form

Submission Deadline: June 15

Name:	
Address:	
Phone No:	
Email:	
Present Affiliation:	
Address of Affiliation	
Previous affiliations and experience:	
Academic preparation (degrees, certificates, etc.):	
Awards or other recognition:	

ADDITIONAL SUPPORT: Evidence of educator excellence (the nominator/applicant should provide a clear statement of achievement in education. No more than two letters of endorsement should be submitted in support of the Nominee.

All nominations must be submitted BEFORE June 15 of each year. Completed nominations should be emailed to <u>sosbeem@sfasu.edu</u>, or mailed to:

Joe Atkins Public School Educator of the Year Committee East Texas Historical Association Box 6223, SFA Station Nacogdoches, TX 75962-6223